In memory of Tan Sri Frank Wen-King Tsao

Father of OCTAVE Institute founder Frederick Tsao, Tan Sri Frank Wen-King Tsao passed away.

 

Media Statement

Tan Sri Frank Wen-King Tsao, S.B.S., Chairman Of IMC Group Passed Away

 

Singapore, August 13, 2019 - Tan Sri Frank Wen-King Tsao, S.B.S., Chairman of IMC Group of Companies and Founding Chair of Suntec City Development, passed away peacefully with family members around him on 12 August 2019. He was 94 years old.

In recognition of his decades long philanthropic contributions and public service, he was honoured with numerous awards. Among them are Honorary Citizen Award by the Government of Singapore in 2008; Silver Bauhinia Star (S.B.S.) by the Government of Hong Kong, SAR, in 2006; and the title of “Tan Sri” by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong of Malaysia in 1973.

Born in Shanghai and a graduate of St. John’s University in that city, he was the first-born son of Mr. Ying-Yung Tsao and Mdm Tsao Ng Yu-Shun. He was a loving husband, devoted father and a caring brother. He is survived by his four children: Calvin, Mary Ann, Frederick, and Cheryd. His wife of 70 years Maisie Chow Tsao passed away in December, 2014.

He will be dearly missed.

The family will organise a Memorial to be held early next year. More information will be provided then. For any media queries relating to Tsao family, please contact:

Pohleng Yu

Email: yupohleng@gmail.com

Tel: +65 9751 7037

 

Where can I pay my respects?

 

The wake will be held in Singapore, from Thursday August 15 at 4pm, through to Saturday August 17 2019, at the Tsao family estate at 33 Swiss Club Road. The cortège will leave on Sunday August 18 at 1.30pm for Mandai Crematorium, Hall 3.

 

For all condolences, tributes and donations, kindly access

http://frank-tsao.forevermissed.com

谨以此缅怀丹斯里曹文锦主席  

音昱创始人曹慰德先生之父—— 丹斯里曹文锦主席逝世

 

媒体声明

香港银紫荆勋章获得者、万邦集团创始人丹斯里曹文锦主席逝世

 

2019年8月13日,新加坡 - 万邦集团创始人、新达城发展公司创始人丹斯里曹文锦主席已于2019年8月12日在家人的陪伴中安详离世,享年94岁。

因其数十年对于慈善事业与公共服务的杰出贡献,他被授予了众多荣誉与奖章,包括2008年由新加坡政府颁发的“荣誉公民奖”,2016年由香港政府颁发的“银紫荆勋章”,以及1973年由马来西亚国王(the Yang di-Pertuan Agong)授予的“丹斯里”勋衔。

出生于上海,毕业于上海圣约翰大学,他是曹隐云先生和曹吴娱萱女士的长子。他是一位恩爱的丈夫,慈爱的父亲和仁爱的兄长,他离世时留下曹慰祖、曹慰萱、曹慰德、曹慰亲四个子女,与他结发70年的妻子曹周美琦已于2014年12月离世。

我们将永远怀念他。

他的家人将于明年年初举办一场纪念活动,详情将在后续公布。有关曹氏家族的媒体咨询,请联系:

Pohleng Yu

邮箱:yupohleng@gmail.com

电话:+65 9751 7037

 

哪里可以参加悼念?  

追掉仪式将于8月15日(周四)下午4点至8月17日(周六)在位于新加坡Swiss Club Road 33号的曹氏家族庄园举行, 8月18日(周日)下午1:30将出殡前往Mandai火葬场3号馆。

曹氏家族希望追悼者勿送花圈,所有礼金与捐赠将全部捐献予曹氏基金会。

如有哀悼、颂词和捐赠,请访问

http://frank-tsao.forevermissed.com